Thursday, May 28, 2015

No, I don't want your + account...

I have been avoiding logging in to my youtube account for a long time due to the fact that it has been prompting me to select a different user name than the one I had in the pre-google days.  Well, I finally broke down and selected one that was exactly the same, only with a lower-case T.  Yay, right?

Wrong... suddenly, it tells me I now have a PLUS account with google.  I don't FRIGGIN' WANT a + account.  So, I have to start jumping through hoops again to disconnect my youtube from +.  Then, when I try to delete my + account, it tells me it will delete my google profile and associated accounts.  WHAT?  WHY?

Finally, reaching the point of pissed-offness that says, "I JUST DON'T CARE,"  I hit the 'delete' button, even knowing I had a blogger account that I didn't want to delete, and gmail, etc... I just wanted to be rid of the tentacles that are GOOGLE.

Why does google buy everything, connect it, and proceed to make it suck?

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home